Day 83: Why trash bins excite me…

(I fell off the wagon with my blogging again. Wiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii! Because I’m several days behind and been really busy, Days 80-86 will exclude nutrition partly because I never bothered to record any of it down. I am living out of a suitcase at a friends place until the new condo is ready, so cooking nutritious meals and storing them for later consumption has not been ideal. Although it is possible, it’s difficult to eat healthy under these circumstances. There is never a good excuse for getting off track so let me update you as to where I am on Monday March 28 – Day 87 with a photo and measurements to see where I currently stand.)

Mood: Looking forward to the weekend.

I love Thursdays because those are the days the gardeners come out to clean the yard, cut the grass and take the trash out. There are weeks where time has flown by so fast that I forget which day it is. You don’t know how excited I get when I see the trash bins on the street because it reminds me that I’ve one more day till the weekend. Yes, it’s the little things such as this that energize me.

If we could only use little milestones in our lives to help us stay on track with every one of our goals. Instead of looking forward to those days the trash bins are out, look forward to when you no longer fit in your jeans cause they’re too loose and reward yourself with a stylish new pair. Look forward to your triple chin transforming into a double chin and reward yourself by going out to eat at Chin Chin restaurant. Lol. I’m kidding! 🙂 Set little goals that you can look forward to and when you have a breakthrough treat yourself to something special (preferably something that isn’t food related). Do this and this weight loss journey you are on will feel more attainable and before you know it, that day will come when you reach your fitness goal and you won’t know what hit you.

0 Responses to “Day 83: Why trash bins excite me…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Calendar Archives

March 2011
S M T W T F S
« Feb    
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Categories

Blog Traffic

  • 16,109 hits